Managing Dynamic Versions
Deactivate dynamic content versions
Dynamic content versions can be deactivated and reactivated. To deactivate a version press the “pause” button on the version’s title and then click on “update” to save changes. Repeat this action if you want to reactivate the version.
The testing mode suspends all other versions and allows you to display a chosen content version, whether the version’s conditions are met or not.
Why is testing mode useful?
In some cases you will not be able to see dynamic content when you visit your site because the condition has not been met on your visit (ie., you have created a geolocation condition to show different content to visitors abroad or you have scheduled a version to be displayed at a specific time or date, etc.). The testing mode allows you to see how this content will appear on your website. After checking, click on update/ publish for changes to take effect.